A celebration to acknowledge the profound impact of an individual in the healthcare industry.

About the Event

This year’s event, held on Tuesday, November 15, 2022, will be hosted along the shore of Lake Michigan at the Field Museum of Natural History in Chicago. During the evening you will be connected with more than 250 event attendees from the healthcare ecosystem, all equally committed to advancing the mission of NCHL and honoring the profound impact of the 2022 awardee who has made significant and lasting leadership contributions to the health and healthcare field.

Attend and Sponsor

LinkedIn Save the Date 2022 (7)

Sponsorship opportunities are now available! Reserve your spot today. With an abundance of personalized options, sponsorship levels will range from $3,500 – $40,000. Sponsorship of this event includes reserved seating, visibility through one-of-a-kind brand activation opportunities, reception networking, and shared celebration. 


We expect many exclusive opportunities to sell out, so you are encouraged to sponsor early. For more information, please contact Meghan Nousaine at mnousaine@nchl.org

Event Registration

Registration for the Gail L. Warden Leadership Excellence Award Celebration is now open. 

Who will attend?

More than 250 influential guests are expected to attend this event including healthcare and hospital executive-level leaders and industry influencers and partners.

2022 Award Winner

Announced in summer 2022. 

About the Gail L. Warden Leadership Excellence Award

This leadership award was named in honor of Gail L. Warden, founding chairman of NCHL, president emeritus of Henry Ford Health System, and one of healthcare’s foremost leaders. This distinction recognizes his remarkable accomplishments as an innovator in healthcare delivery, community wellness, and health policy, and as a mentor and inspiration to future generations. This enduring tribute is in recognition of Mr. Warden’s leadership legacy.

2022 Sponsors

Hotel Room Block Reservations

A special room block has been held for our annual all-member conference  at the Westin Chicago River North and can also be utilized by our Leadership Excellence Award event attendees. Nightly rates are available for $249+ tax. Reserve your room now. This hotel is located approximately three (3) miles from the event venue.

Alternatively, guests may call to make reservations through the Central Reservations Department at (888) 627-8359. Please reference your group block (National Center for Healthcare Leadership Conference).

Evening's Program

The event is scheduled to begin at 6:00 PM with guest check-in opening at 5:45 PM. Seating for dinner will begin around 7:00 PM. 

Requested Attire

Cocktail attire is requested. 

Arrival & Extremely Limited Parking

We highly encourage all guests to utilize a ride share to this event. Close parking is extremely limited and available only when accessible accommodations are required/requested. For those who still choose to utilize a personal vehicle, self-pay parking is located at Soldier Field and will require a 10-15 minute walk to the Museum Grounds. Please note that neither the Field Museum nor NCHL staff can validate parking for the evening. 

More About Gail L. Warden & Previous Award Winners